CBD FAQs

關於CBD的資訊

CBD油己被發現的用處包括但不限於:

• 減輕焦慮
• 改善睡眠質素
• 紓緩疼痛
• 改善有骨關節炎動物的活動能力
• 改善癲癇發作
• 消炎效果
• 免疫系統導致的疾病
• 抗癌
• 舒緩噁心
• 刺激食慾
• 腸胃不適
• 調節THC所產生的醉意

‘協同效應’ 是描述在大麻植物中發現的次要化合物 (大麻素,大麻萜烯和類黃酮) 所產生的合作 效應的詞語。這些化合物配合和加強彼此的效能,從而令到要使用的CBD劑量降低. 

全光譜CBD油 含有兩種主要大麻素 (THC和CB),其他次要大麻素,大麻萜烯和類黃酮。它擁有所有協同效應的優點。 

廣光譜CBD油 擁有所有全光譜CBD油的優點,但完全不含THC。它只含有一種主要大麻素 (CBD),其他次要大麻素,大麻萜烯和類黃酮。它擁有’協同效應’的優點。.

LOP & LOA的CBD油 系列是廣光譜的

CBD分離物是一個只含一種大麻素 - 大麻二酚(CBD)的產品。 這些分離物產品不含有其他自然產生的化合物,如大麻萜烯,類黃酮和次要大麻素。它們只會由CBD發揮作用,並缺乏廣光譜和全光譜產品擁有的協同效應。對比於廣光譜和全光譜產品,CBD分離物通常需要使用到較高的劑量。

LOP & LOA 的CBD零食 是用CBD分離物製造的。我們不建議只使用零食去滿足寵物的CBD需求。但是,它可以成爲每天的廣光譜CBD油劑量以外的額外補充品。

濃度濃度 代表CBD油的强度,並以毫克/毫升來表示。產品濃度在給每隻寵物計算劑量時是十分重要的。高濃度的CBD油代表需要的CBD容量較低。這代表體積大的動物需要到較少量的CBD油,令到一瓶油可以用得比較久。但是,較低濃度的CBD油更適合體積非常小的動物,因可確保劑量的準確。 

最大的分別是 大麻籽油不含CBD的。大麻籽油是從大麻籽提取,而大麻籽並不含高濃度的大麻素。但是,它們是一個完整的蛋白質來源,並含有高濃度的歐米茄 3 脂肪酸,和大量的抗氧化劑。大麻籽產品經常被用於身體護理,營養品和食品添加劑。

p>大麻素有親油性,所以加入脂肪成分可以令到大麻素發揮最大的效用。

因此,LOP & LOA採用 中鏈甘油三酯 (MCT) 油作爲CBD的載體,以幫助寵物的吸收。我們採用味道平淡和氣味溫和的有機椰子MCT油。我們的產品並不採用棕櫚油。

由於世界各地對CBD的監管不完善,分析證明書 (COA) a有很大的重要性。因爲缺乏監管,不是所有產品都在一致的條件和標準下製造。部份產品可能不含有它所標榜的CBD,甚至可能含有在製作過程中出現的有害副產品。第三方分析證明書令到產品得到公正和中立的評估,以確保消費者使用的產品是高質量和安全的。

一個在2020年出版的研究 對29個市面上的寵物CBD產品進行了分析,並發現29種產品內,只有18種產品含有標籤上所註明的CBD濃度。這個研究反映出由於缺乏監管,市面上的產品未必能夠兌現到它們給予的承諾。

LOP & LOA致力於維持它們產品的公開度和透明度,並會在網站上載產品的COA。我們會在新一批產品出產時定期更新COA。

USDA (美國農業部)合法擁有 有機. 這個詞匯。由於聯邦政府在2018年之前不視大麻植物爲合法,有機這個詞匯並不可以正式套用於大麻植物上。

2018年的農業法案使得大麻種植工業變得合法化,並且不再把大麻定義爲附表 1 受控物質。這個法案通過後,越來越多的農場正在籌備穫得美國農業部的有機認證,但這是一個緩慢的過程。LOP & LOA的CBD是從使用有機的種植方法的農場採購的,但農場還沒穫得美國農業部的有機認證。

CBD的使用

CBD油是安全的並只帶有少量的副作用。但我們建議你在寵物第一次服用CBD油時,留在家中觀察它們。由於不同的CBD產品含有不同的大麻素成分構造,寵物對各產品的反應可能有所不同。因此,在嘗試新的CBD產品時,請緊記困倦是其中一個常見的副作用。

如果發現任何不想見到的副作用,請聯絡你的獸醫。

以下的寵物該小心使用:

• 本身有肝臟問題或肝指數高的寵物<
• 寵物目前在使用以細胞色素P450類的酵素作代謝的藥物
• 寵物目前在使用會導致困倦的藥物
• 非常年輕或年老的寵物
• 懷孕或在哺乳的寵物

不同 研究 反映出,當使用劑量較高的CBD油時,其中一個肝酵素:鹼性磷酸酶(ALKP)會上升。雖然如此,膽汁酸(衡量肝功能的指數)和ALT(另外一個肝酵素)還維持於正常水平。研究中的狗隻並沒有因爲ALKP的升高而出現任何臨床症狀。這個現象為何發生還沒有被深入研究,但可能跟CBD對肝臟中細胞色素P450系統產生的影響有關。

請和你的獸醫溝通,以確保你的寵物正在服用的藥物並不採用相同的代謝途徑。

CBD油被口服後,會被小腸吸收和帶到肝臟,並在肝臟被一類名為細胞色素 P450 (CYP)的酵素進行代謝。

在足夠高的劑量,CBD會佔用CYP酵素的結合位,並短暫限制細胞色素P450的酵素的作用。如果寵物有在服用CBD油時同時服用其他藥物,而這些藥物是通過相同途徑分解的話,這樣會導致這些藥物的流動量更高。

請和你的獸醫溝通,以確保你的寵物正在服用的藥物並不採用相同的代謝途徑。

CBD油是安全的,並可以跟很多的藥物共同服用。最大的考盧因素會是有鎮靜作用的藥物,或以細胞色素P450的酵素代謝的藥物。

非常年老或年輕的寵物剛開始時該服用較低的劑量,並慢慢調高劑量直到達到想要的效果。我們建議的劑量為每天兩次,每次0.25-0.5毫克/公斤。請聯絡你的獸醫並索取他們的意見。

CBD產品的使用在懷孕或在哺乳的動物和人類還沒有被深入研究。由於只有少量的科學考證,懷孕或在哺乳的寵物最好避免使用CBD。

S部份針對懷孕或哺乳時使用CBD產品的關注源自於產品被重金屬,殺蟲劑,細菌和真菌污染的可能性,而並不源自於CBD本身。

在某些情況,CBD油可以引致肚瀉。這應該是因為載體油而導致的。如果寵物有腸胃問題,請在開始使用CBD油前先和你的獸醫溝通。你可能會想選擇一個較高濃度的產品,令到需要服用的容量減低。如果肚瀉的情況持續,請停止使用CBD油和聯絡你的獸醫,並索取他們的意見。

你的獸醫可以用電郵 info@lopandloa.com聯絡我們。

開封後的CBD油最好放在一個陰涼和黑暗的地方。時間,曝光,高溫和空氣都可以導致CBD和其他大麻素的分解,並且改變它們的成分構造。

如果CBD油被存放在一個陰涼和黑暗的地方,我們建議的使用期為6個月。

LOP & LOA CBD

有別於THC(和CBN),CBD (廣光譜或分離物)在香港是合法的,和在Cap134(危險藥物條例)並沒有被定義為危險藥物。

LOP & LOA 特製的CBD產品都是廣光譜或分離物CBD,並含有0%THC(和0%CBN)。

為了你的安心,LOP & LOA 每批提供給顧客的產品都附有第三方的分析證明書(COA),所以你可以肯定我們的產品是符合香港法例的。

注意:每個國家和州份的法例和規定都有所不同。如果想購買或在旅行時攜帶任何CBD產品,請事先查詢目的地的相關法律。

我們的CBD油只採用高質素,和人類級數的材料製造。但是,我們是獸醫,並且建議你在使用CBD油前先和你的醫生溝通。

LOP & LOA CBD油完全不含THC,所以是不可以令到你的寵物變’醉’的。THC在香港是不合法的。LOP & LOA 的每一批產品都附有第三方的分析證明書(COA),以證明我們的產品符合香港法律。

我們相信保持產品天然度和純正度的益處,所以我們選擇不加入任何味精。在我們的適口性測試中,我們發現貓隻和狗隻都可以輕易地接受了CBD油。

LOP & LOA CBD油的味道清淡,並且對比起多數市面上為人類而設的品牌,味道沒有那麽濃冽。很多人類品牌都加入了額外的’大麻味精’,因爲所達到的安慰劑效果對人類有益。

LOP & LOA CBD油只帶有輕微的氣味。

這會取決於3個因素:

·     所用到的CBD的濃度
·     寵物的體重
·     CBD的劑量

以下如例:

·     濃度:使用600毫克/30毫升的瓶子 = 20毫克/毫升
·     重量: 20公斤的狗隻
·     劑量: 1毫克/公斤,每天兩次 (剛開始的建議劑量)
·     每天的使用量:20毫克 x 2 =  2毫升/天
·     可以使用: 15天 (30毫升的瓶子)

透明的玻璃瓶並不提供任何對太陽光的保護,所以紫外線可以完全地穿透瓶樽。但是,啡色的玻璃瓶本身可以大量反射這些有害的太陽光,所以可以更好地保護CBD油,並避免它們分解或變質。

CBD FAQs

CBD Information

Reported applications of CBD Oil cover but are not limited to:

• Reduction in anxiety
• Assist with sleep quality
• Pain control
• Improvement of mobility in animals with osteoarthritis
• Improvement of seizure control
• Anti-inflammatory effects
• Immune-mediated diseases
• Anti-cancer
• Nausea reduction
• Appetite stimulation
• Gastrointestinal disturbances
• Modulate THC's intoxicating effects

‘Entourage effect’ is a term used to describe the synergetic effect of the secondary compounds (CBD, Terpenes and Flavonoids) from the cannabis plant. These compounds compliment each other, enhance each other's effects and allow lower doses of a CBD to be used. 

Full spectrum CBD oil contains the two major cannabinoids (THC and CBD), other minor cannabinoids as well as terpenes and flavonoids. It has all the benefits of the entourage effect. 

Broad spectrum CBD oil carries all the benefits of Full Spectrum CBD oil but contains ZERO THC. It contains only one major cannabinoid (CBD), other minor cannabinoids as well as terpenes and flavonoids. It provides the benefits of the 'entourage effect'.

LOP & LOA's CBD oil range is broad spectrum.

CBD isolate is a product that contains only one type of cannabinoid - cannabidiol (CBD). These isolate products lack the presence of other naturally occurring compounds such as terpenes, flavonoids and minor cannabinoids. They derive their effect from only CBD and lack the entourage effect found in broad and full spectrum products. CBD isolates often require higher doses compared with broad or full spectrum products.

LOP & LOA's CBD treats are made with CBD isolate. We do not suggest using treats alone to manage your pet's CBD requirements but rather as 'top ups' in addition to the daily dosing of our broad spectrum CBD oil.

Potency refers to the strength of the CBD oil and is often expressed in mg/ml. This is important when calculating the amount needed for an individual. A high potency CBD oil generally means less volume of CBD will be needed. For larger pets, this allows less to be given resulting in the bottle lasting longer. However, for smaller pets, a less potent CBD oil is desirable so accurate dosing can be achieved. 

The major difference is that hemp seed oil contains no CBD. Hemp seed oil is extracted from hemp seeds which do not contain significant amounts of cannabinoids. They are, however, a complete source of protein, are high in omega-3 fatty acids, and contain many antioxidants. Hemp seed products are often used for body care, as nutraceuticals and food additives. 

Cannabinoids are lipophilic which means they are fat-loving and are most effective when delivered in a fatty ingredient.

Due to this, LOP & LOA uses medium-chain triglyceride (MCT) oil to deliver the CBD to the pet which increases absorption. We use organically farmed coconut MCT oil which has a neutral taste and minimal odour. No palm oil is used in our products.

Certificates of analysis (COA) are important as CBD is poorly regulated worldwide. Due to lack of regulations, not all products are created equally and to the standard they should be. Some products may not contain the CBD levels they claim or may even contain harmful byproducts of manufacturing. Third party COA allows an unbiased, neutral assessment of a product ensuring a high quality, safe product is used by consumers.

A study analysing 29 off-the-shelf pet CBD products, published in 2020, found that only 18 out of the 29 products were labelled appropriately for the CBD concentration claimed. This study highlighted that with a lack of regulation, products on the shelf making claims may not be able to live up to these claims.

LOP & LOA strives to be open and transparent about their products and displays their COA on the website. We will periodically update COA as new batches are produced.

USDA (U.S. Department of Agriculture) owns the term organic. Due to the fact that the federal government did not recognise the hemp plant as being legal until 2018, the term organic could not officially be applied to hemp plants.

The Farm Bill of 2018 legalised industrial hemp cultivation and declassified hemp as a schedule 1 controlled substance. Since this bill was passed, more and more farms are moving towards a USDA organic certification which is a slow process. The farm where LOP & LOA sources their CBD follows organic farming practices but is not yet USDA organic certified.

CBD Usage

CBD oil is safe and carries few side effects, however we advise giving CBD oil for the first time while you are home to monitor your pet. A commonly seen effect of CBD oil is drowsiness, bear this in mind before testing a product as different CBD products have different cannabinoid profiles and may affect your pet in a different way.

If any unwanted side effects occur, please consult your veterinarian.

Use with caution in the following pets: 

• Pets with pre-existing liver problems or raised liver values
• Pets on current medication that use the Cytochrome P450 family of enzymes for metabolism
• Pets currently on medication that make them more sleepy
• Very young and very old pets
• Pregnant or lactating pets

Multiple studies report an increase in one of the liver enzymes, mainly Alkaline phosphatase (ALKP), when CBD oil is used at the higher end of the dose range. Despite these increases the bile acids (a measure of liver function) and ALT (another liver enzyme) remained normal. The dogs involved in the studies were non-clinical for the increase in ALKP. The exact mechanism of action has not been well studied but may be linked to the influence CBD has on the Cytochrome P450 system within the liver.

Speak with your veterinarian to ensure medications your pet is currently taking do not use this metabolic pathway.

When CBD oil is ingested orally, it is absorbed in the small intestine and carried to the liver, where it is metabolized by a group of enzymes called cytochrome P450 (CYP).

At sufficient dosages, CBD can temporarily inhibit cytochrome P450 enzymes by competing for the binding site. This can affect the metabolism of other medications,  given alongside the CBD oil, that are broken down by the same pathway. This leads to higher circulating quantities of these medications.

Consult your veterinarian to ensure the medication your pet is currently taking does not use this metabolic pathway.

CBD is safe and is well tolerated with many medications. Major considerations would be medications that cause sedative effects or those metabolised by the Cytochrome P450 family of enzymes.

Very old and very young pets should start at a lower dose and slowly be increased to achieve the desired effect. We recommend 0.25 - 0.5 mg/kg twice per day. Please consult your veterinarian for advice.

CBD products are not well studied in pregnant or lactating animals or humans. With limited scientific research, it is best to avoid CBD in pregnant and lactating animals.

Some of the concerns with regards to the use of CBD products in pregnancy and lactation factor around the possibility of a product being tainted with heavy metals, pesticides, bacteria and fungi rather than the CBD itself.

Occasionally, CBD oil can cause diarrhea. This is likely due to the delivery oil. For pets with digestive issues, please discuss with your veterinarian before starting CBD oil. You may want to choose a product with a higher potency that requires a smaller amount of the oil to be given. If diarrhea persists, please stop the CBD oil and contact your veterinarian for advice.

Your veterinarian can reach out to us at info@lopandloa.com

It is best to store the CBD oil in a cool, dark place after opening. With time, light exposure, heat and air, CBD and other cannabinoids can degrade changing the profile.

We recommend using CBD oil within six months of opening when stored in a cool, dark place.

LOP & LOA CBD

Unlike THC (and CBN), CBD (broad spectrum or isolate) is legal in Hong Kong and not considered a dangerous drug under Cap 134 (Dangerous Drugs Ordinance).

LOP & LOA’s specially formulated CBD products are either broad spectrum or isolate CBD and contains 0% THC (and 0% CBN).

For your peace of mind, LOP & LOA has a third-party Certificate of Analysis (CoA) for every batch we provide to our customers, so you can always be assured that our products comply with Hong Kong Law.

Note: Laws and regulations vary between countries and states, so please ensure that you check your local law of destination prior to purchasing or travelling with any CBD product.

We only use high quality, human grade ingredients in our CBD oil. However, we are veterinarians and recommend speaking with your medical practitioner before using CBD Oil.

LOP & LOA CBD oil contains ZERO THC and thus, cannot make your pet ‘high’. THC is illegal in Hong Kong. LOP & LOA has a third party certificate of analysis (COA) for every batch to ensure our products comply with Hong Kong law.  

We believe in keeping our products as natural and pure as possible, so we have chosen to not add any flavourings. In our palatability testing, we found that both cats and dogs accepted the oil without hesitation.

LOP & LOA CBD oil has a neutral taste which is much less overpowering than numerous human brands on the market. Many of these human brands add additional ‘hemp flavouring’ as this benefits humans with regards to the placebo effect.

LOP & LOA CBD oil has a minimal odour.

This will depend on three factors:

·     Potency of CBD used
·     Weight of your pet
·     Dose of CBD

For example:

·     Potency: using the 600mg/30ml bottle = 20mg/ml
·     Weight: 20kg dog
·     Dose: 1mg/kg twice a day (suggested starting dose)
·     Per day usage: 20mg x 2 = 2ml/day
·     Last: 15 days (for 30ml bottle)

Clear glass bottles provide zero protection from the sunlight allowing UV and rays to pass through completely. Amber glass however, naturally reflects a lot of the harmful rays from the sunlight better protecting our oils from breaking down or denaturing.