在選用CBD產品

大麻的來源和種植方法

大麻有一個特別的營養輸送系統和直根系統,所以可以非常有效地從泥土攝取物質,包括泥中的毒素。所以大麻需要有機種植,以確保製出的CBD產品是安全的。請考慮CBD的產地,和是否從同一個源頭采集。 LOP & LOA. CBD油是在美國科羅拉多州有機種植的。

產品的光譜 - 廣光譜對比分離物

廣光譜產品含有CBD,並且其他在大麻植物中天然產生的大麻素,大麻萜烯和類黃酮。這些化合物會互相配合以加強彼此的藥性。這現象名為協同效應。因此,產品所需要的劑量較低,和可以達到不同的效果。分離物只含有一種主要大麻素(CBD),所以應用範圍較窄,和需要較高劑量以達到理想效果。所有 LOP & LOA. CBD油都是廣光譜的。

CBD產品的效力或濃度

CBD產品有不同的強度或濃度。這會影響達到理想效果所需要的容量。如果效力太低,便需要服用大量的產品才可以達到理想的效果。如果效力太高,在給小型動物計算劑量時可能會更加困難。 LOP & LOA 產品共有三種濃度:10毫克/毫升,20毫克/毫升和30毫克/毫升,以確保最準確的劑量。

載體的採用和製造

所有CBD產品都含有一個載體,通常為一種中鏈甘油三酯。中鏈甘油三酯的採用和製造也是重要的考慮因素。儘管是最高質和純正的CBD,如果加入低質量的載體,整個產品也會被污染。 LOP & LOA 採用有機種植的椰子油作爲載體。

分析證明書

由於世界各地對CBD的監管不完善,分析證明書(COA)有很大的重要性。因爲缺乏監管,不是所有產品都在一致的條件和標準下製造。部份產品可能不含有它所標榜的CBD,甚至可能含有在製作過程中出現的有害副產品。第三方分析證明書令到產品得到公正和中立的評估,以確保消費者使用的產品的高質量和安全性。 LOP & LOA CBD油都經過批量測試,並會附上COA。

Written by: Dr Tiffany Harries (BSc, BVSc, MRCVS) & Dr Christopher Perkins (BSc, BVSc)


Co-founders of LOP & LOA Ltd.

Chief Veterinary Officers for LOP & LOA Ltd.

Certified Cannabinoid Consultants (CCBDC)

Choosing a CBD Product

Source of Cannabis and farming practices

Cannabis has a special nutrient transport system as well a tap root system and as a result is very effective at drawing substances, including toxins from the soil. It is important that organic farming methods are followed to ensure a safe CBD product is produced. Consider the country of origin and if the CBD is from a single source. LOP & LOA CBD oil is organically grown in Colorado, USA.

Spectrum of the product - broad spectrum vs isolate

Broad spectrum products contain CBD as well as other cannabinoids and the terpenes and flavonoids that occur naturally in the Cannabis plant. These compounds all work together synergistically to enhance each other's medicinal properties referred to as the entourage effect. As a result, lower doses are needed and multiple benefits are achieved. An isolate contains only one cannabinoid (i.e. CBD) and as a result has a more narrow spectrum of use and a higher dose is often required to achieve desired effects. LOP & LOA CBD oils are all broad spectrum.

Concentration or potency of the CBD product

There are different strengths or potencies of CBD products. This will determine what volume of a product is needed to achieve a desired effect. If the potency is too low- large volumes may be required to see results, if too high- titration for smaller patients may be challenging. LOP & LOA offers three potencies 10 mg/ml; 20 mg/ml; 30 mg/ml to ensure the most accurate dosing.

Delivery agent sourcing and production

All CBD products will have a delivery agent, usually a medium-chain triglyceride, the sourcing and production of this is also important to consider. You can have the purest CBD of the highest quality but if mixed with a low quality delivery agent the whole product becomes tainted. LOP & LOA uses organically farmed coconut oil as their delivery agent.

Certificate of analysis

Certificate of analysis (COA) is important as CBD is poorly regulated worldwide. Due to a lack of regulations not all products are created equally and to the standard they should be. Some products may not contain the CBD they claim to or may even contain harmful byproducts of manufacturing. Third party COA allows an unbiased, neutral assessment of a product ensuring a high quality, safe product is used by consumers. LOP & LOA CBD oil is batch tested and accompanied by COA.

Written by: Dr Tiffany Harries (BSc, BVSc, MRCVS) & Dr Christopher Perkins (BSc, BVSc)


Co-founders of LOP & LOA Ltd.

Chief Veterinary Officers for LOP & LOA Ltd.

Certified Cannabinoid Consultants (CCBDC)